Cholla
Become a Partner
BlogFAQExperiences

The ultimate cookie class

Presented by Lincoln Apartment Bakery

Available anywhere in North America
Duration: 1h
Led by an expert
Available in: French, English

The Experience

Would you take a cookie over cake any day? Then this is the class for you! Learn all about the most important cookie-making techniques (whether you're on team chewy or team crunchy), how to personalize a cookie recipe with your favourite flavours, and a few secret tips that will make every batch taste incredible. Then, bake along as we make the ultimate choc chip cookie, plus a more advanced double chocolate stuffed cookie. Your kitchen will smell amazing, your friends and family will adore you, and you'll always be 15 short minutes away from homemade perfection.

What you'll need

Ingredients: - 3 cup flour - 2/3 cup cocoa powder - 1 teaspoon baking soda - 1 teaspoon salt - 1 1/4 cup unsalted butter softened - 1 3/4 cup brown sugar - 3/4 cup sugar - 3 eggs at room temperature - 4 teaspoons vanilla extract - 2 cups chocolate chips/chunks - 1/4 cup nutella or salted caramel or peanut butter (your choice of filling!) - 1 tablespoon coarse sea salt or sea salt flakes (optional, but delicious) Equipment: - bowl - spatula - baking sheet - parchment paper - electric mixer / stand mixer (helpful, but not obligatory)

About Lincoln Apartment Bakery

I'm Jessica McGovern, I run the Lincoln Apartment Bakery in Montreal. I'm also the host of the popular TV baking show 'Flour Power', and author of the Lincoln Apartment Bakery cookbook. I adore dessert, but more than that, I love teaching people how easy it is to rustle up sweet treats at home!

Book Now

January 2021
February 2021
March 2021

Available times

Sorry, there's no availability in the next two months. Please select a different experience.

Per participant: $60.00

Total: $240.00

Upon purchase, we'll send you a calendar invite and a link to share with participants to sign up.

Need assistance?

If you need help planning your event, recommendations on our favorite experiences, or just want to talk to a human, fill this form and we will be in touch shortly.

Contact us at info@cholla.ca

© 2021 Cholla inc.

Cholla
Devenir partenaire
BlogFAQExpériences

L'ultime cours de biscuits

Présenté par Lincoln Apartment Bakery

Disponible partout en Amérique du Nord
Durée: 1h
Mené par un expert
Disponible en: Français, Anglais

L'expérience

Vous préférez les biscuits aux gâteaux? Ce cours est pour vous! Apprenez les plus importantes techniques de fabrication de biscuits (êtes-vous équipe croquante ou équipe moelleuse?), comment intégrer vos saveurs préférées à une recette et quelques astuces pour rendre chaque fournée délicieuse. Ensuite, joignez-vous à la cuisson du parfait biscuit aux brisures de chocolat et du décadent, mais plus avancé, biscuit fourré double chocolat. Votre cuisine va sentir bon, vos amis et votre famille vont vous adorer et vous serez toujours à 15 minutes de la perfection maison.

Ce dont vous aurez besoin

Ingrédients : - 3 tasses farine - 2/3 tasse poudre de cacao - 1 c. à thé bicarbonate de soude - 1 c. à thé sel - 1 1/4 tasse beurre non-salé ramolli - 1 3/4 tasse cassonnade - 3/4 tasse sucre - 3 oeufs température pièce - 4 c. à thé extrait de vanille - 2 tasses pépites/morceaux de chocolat - 1/4 tasse nutella ou caramel salé ou beurre d'arachides (bref, votre choix de remplissage!) - 1 c. à soupe sel de mer en grains ou flocons (optionnel, mais délicieux) Équipement : - bol - spatule - plaque à biscuits - papier parchemin - mixette / mélangeur sur pied (utilise, mais pas essentiel)

À Propos de Lincoln Apartment Bakery

Je suis Jessica McGovern, je dirige la boulangerie Lincoln Apartment à Montréal. Je suis également l'animatrice de la populaire émission télévisée de pâtisserie «Flour Power» et l'auteur du livre de cuisine Lincoln Apartment Bakery. J'adore le dessert, mais plus que ça, j'aime enseigner aux gens à quel point c'est facile de préparer des desserts à la maison!

Réservez

January 2021
February 2021
March 2021

Heures disponibles

Désolé, il n'y a aucune disponibilité dans les prochains deux mois. Veuillez sélectionner une expérience différente.

Par participant: $60.00

Total: $240.00

Après la réservation, nous vous enverrons une invitation au calendrier et un lien à partager avec les participants pour s'inscrire.

Besoin d'aide?

Si vous avez besoin d’un coup de pouce pour organiser votre événement, de recommandations sur nos expériences préférées ou de simplement parler à un humain, remplissez ce formulaire et nous vous contacterons dans les plus brefs délais.

Contactez-nous à info@cholla.ca

© 2021 Cholla inc.