Cholla
Become a Partner
BlogFAQExperiences

Breadmaking made easy!

Presented by Lincoln Apartment Bakery

Available anywhere in North America
Duration: 1h
Led by an expert
Available in: French, English

The Experience

Learn all about the science of yeast and breadmaking, how and why we knead bread dough, the amazing history of bread and different types of bread from around the world! Then, bake along as we run through a crusty artisan loaf, and rustle up a fluffy Italian rosemary focaccia. Mouthwatering bread is easier than you think, and you don't need any fancy equipment to do it! Note - since bread takes quite a while to rise, then bake, then cool, you'll be measuring, mixing and kneading along with your teacher. Then, you'll set your dough aside to proof (don't worry, we'll explain everything) and you'll watch the last few steps live (since we always have a dough swap ready) - which you'll get to complete after the class.

What you'll need

Ingredients: - 6 cups of flour (bread flour is ideal, but all-purpose works too) - 2 tbsp of instant/quick rise yeast - olive oil - salt - Optional: fresh rosemary, flaked salt Equipment: - 2 large bowls - spatula - Dutch oven/cast iron pot or saucepan with lid (if all else fails, pot with foil on top to cover) - baking sheet

About Lincoln Apartment Bakery

I'm Jessica McGovern, I run the Lincoln Apartment Bakery in Montreal. I'm also the host of the popular TV baking show 'Flour Power', and author of the Lincoln Apartment Bakery cookbook. I adore dessert, but more than that, I love teaching people how easy it is to rustle up sweet treats at home!

Book Now

January 2021
February 2021
March 2021

Available times

Sorry, there's no availability in the next two months. Please select a different experience.

Per participant: $60.00

Total: $240.00

Upon purchase, we'll send you a calendar invite and a link to share with participants to sign up.

Need assistance?

If you need help planning your event, recommendations on our favorite experiences, or just want to talk to a human, fill this form and we will be in touch shortly.

Contact us at info@cholla.ca

© 2021 Cholla inc.

Cholla
Devenir partenaire
BlogFAQExpériences

Cuisiner du pain sans tracas

Présenté par Lincoln Apartment Bakery

Disponible partout en Amérique du Nord
Durée: 1h
Mené par un expert
Disponible en: Français, Anglais

L'expérience

Apprenez tout sur la levure et la fabrication du pain, sur comment et pourquoi pétrir la pâte, sur l'histoire fascinante du pain et sur différents types de pain qu'on retrouve autour du monde! Ensuite, accompagnez-nous en cuisine où nous ferons une miche artisanale croustillante et une aérienne foccacia italienne. Vous allez voir, du pain qui vious met l'eau à la bouche, c'est plus facile que vous pensez - et sans équipement complexe! Notez que le pain prend beaucoup de temps à lever, à cuire et à refroidir. Pour cette raison, vous allez mesurer, mélanger et pétrir en compagnie de votre instructeur, puis vous laisserez votre pâte de côté pour qu'elle lève (pas de panique, nous expliquerons le tout!). Les dernières étapes se feront avec la pâte magiquement sortie de l'armoire de votre instructeur - et vous pourrez finaliser le tout de votre côté après le cours.

Ce dont vous aurez besoin

Ingrédients : - 6 tasses de farine (idéalement farine à pain, mais la tout-usage fonctionne aussi) - 2 c. à table de levue instantanée - huile d'olive - sel - Optionnel : romarin frais, gros sel Équipement : - 2 grands bols - spatule - cocotte ou chaudron avec couvercle - plaque à cuisson

À Propos de Lincoln Apartment Bakery

Je suis Jessica McGovern, je dirige la boulangerie Lincoln Apartment à Montréal. Je suis également l'animatrice de la populaire émission télévisée de pâtisserie «Flour Power» et l'auteur du livre de cuisine Lincoln Apartment Bakery. J'adore le dessert, mais plus que ça, j'aime enseigner aux gens à quel point c'est facile de préparer des desserts à la maison!

Réservez

January 2021
February 2021
March 2021

Heures disponibles

Désolé, il n'y a aucune disponibilité dans les prochains deux mois. Veuillez sélectionner une expérience différente.

Par participant: $60.00

Total: $240.00

Après la réservation, nous vous enverrons une invitation au calendrier et un lien à partager avec les participants pour s'inscrire.

Besoin d'aide?

Si vous avez besoin d’un coup de pouce pour organiser votre événement, de recommandations sur nos expériences préférées ou de simplement parler à un humain, remplissez ce formulaire et nous vous contacterons dans les plus brefs délais.

Contactez-nous à info@cholla.ca

© 2021 Cholla inc.